Another piece of hard acid house called “Machines” that was released on US label House Nation Records in 1988 by Laurent X (Mark Imperial and Vinnie Devine). Before the age of the internet, this was considered a rarity, but an inclusion on the House Rarities Compilation and a repress later, the high price has taken a tumble to more sensible levels. Personally I never thought “Machines” was an amazing track ,but I appreciate its style, an industrial robotic loop driven dark clunky acid thumper, that sounds like it has been sampled from an automation factory floor.

1. Machines

2. Watcha Trying to do to me

3. 12am

4. Drowning in the sea of love


  • LosKings
    11/03/2010 - 14:02 | Permalink

    Thanks :)

  • 11/03/2010 - 14:46 | Permalink

    you are most welcome ;)

  • 12/03/2010 - 17:13 | Permalink

    haha ….the picture in this post is getting some quite big stats from people clicking on it..err..I wonder why….haha you bunch of pervs :)

  • 22/03/2010 - 00:11 | Permalink

    Great Stuff here! Thanks so much for sharing all these classic tracks. It’s much appreciated!!!

  • DB
    09/04/2010 - 16:37 | Permalink

    Machines isn’t the cut to be impressed! It’s some of the others.

    Record probably hasn’t left my crate since 88 :)

  • Bob Geldof
    14/04/2011 - 16:47 | Permalink

    PHHWWWOOOOAAAARRRRR look at that hardware!!!

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

    Powered by: Wordpress